6 MIR Faculty Honored With Dean’s Impact Award

Headshot composite of Tammie Benzinger, MD, PhD; Sanjeev Bhalla, MD; Farrokh Dehdashti, MD; Vincent Mellnick, MD; Michelle Miller-Thomas, MD; and Monica Shokeen, PhD.

Six faculty members from Mallinckrodt Institute of Radiology (MIR) have been selected to receive the 2024 Dean’s Impact Award. Given on behalf of the dean of Washington University School of Medicine in St. Louis, David H. Perlmutter, MD, the award recognizes those who help others through their exceptional mentorship and sponsorship. This type of work often goes unrecognized, but the time and commitment these individuals take to help advance the careers of others helps expand the potential of the School of Medicine body.

The honorees will be recognized at an award ceremony on April 30th.