Jennings, Siegel Named American College of Radiology Fellows

Headshot composite of Drs. Cary Siegel and Jack Jennings.

Jack W. Jennings, MD, PhD, and Cary L. Siegel, MD, professors of radiology for Mallinckrodt Institute of Radiology (MIR) at Washington University School of Medicine in St. Louis, have been named to the 2023 fellowship class of the American College of Radiology (ACR). One of the organization’s highest honors, fellowship is awarded to ACR members who’ve demonstrated service, made significant strides in scientific or clinical research, contributed to literature and provided outstanding work as a radiology teacher. Only 15% of current ACR members have been awarded this honor.

Jennings is the chief of musculoskeletal radiology and director of musculoskeletal and spine interventions and procedures at MIR. He’s known for his innovation in the field and in 2014, he created a multidisciplinary metastatic spine disease working group that led to published recommendations for the treatment of metastatic spine disease. He served as the 2022-2023 president of the American Society of Spine Radiology.

Siegel is the chief of the gastrointestinal and genitourinary fluoroscopy service line as well as the director of gastrointestinal radiology within MIR’s abdominal imaging section. An expert in genitourinary radiology, she has served on many task forces and committees throughout her career including the Journal of Urology’s editorial subcommittee, the NIH Renal Cell Task Force and the Radiology Society of North America’s Genitourinary Scientific Programming Committee. She has published extensively on genitourinary topics and is a respected teacher and mentor.

Jennings and Siegel were officially inducted into the fellowship class during the convocation ceremony held during the 2023 ACR Annual Meeting in Washington, D.C.