2024-2025 MIR Chief Residents Selected

Headshot composite of the 2024-2025 chief residents: Mariya Kristeva, MD; Utkarsh Parwal, MD; Chelsea R. Schmitt, MD; Vincent T. Stephen, MD; Yasasvi Tadavarthi, MD; and Jackson G. Unteriner, MD.

Mallinckrodt Institute of Radiology (MIR) chief residents serve as leaders within the radiology residency program, enabling them to make vital contributions to their peers and the department’s missions. This year, the number of diagnostic radiology chief residents has been increased from two to four to meet the growing needs of the program. The leadership of these individuals will play a significant role in helping to foster the outstanding legacy of education and training at MIR.