Four Faculty Awarded SNMMI Fellowships

Headshot composite of MIR Director Richard Wahl, MD, Professor Farrokh Dehdashti, MD, Associate Professor Jerold Wallis, MD, and Professor Dean Wong, MD, PhD.

Four Mallinckrodt Institute of Radiology (MIR) faculty members were awarded fellowships from the Society of Nuclear Medicine and Molecular Imaging (SNMMI) during the society’s 2022 Annual Meeting. The fellowship, among the most prestigious honors for long-time SNMMI members, was established in 2016 to recognize distinguished service to the society as well as exceptional achievement in the field of nuclear medicine and molecular imaging.

Fellowship inductees including Richard L. Wahl, MD; Jerold Wallis, MD; and Dean Wong, MD, PhD, take the stage at SNMMI’s 2022 Annual Meeting.

Richard L. Wahl, MD (above, top left), MIR Director and Elizabeth E. Mallinckrodt Professor of Radiology, served as SNMMI’s president from 2021-2022. All past SNMMI presidents are granted fellowship and Wahl now joins their ranks. Other inductees include (above, clockwise from top right) Farrokh Dehdashti, MD, the Drs. Barry A. and Marilyn J. Siegel Professor of Radiology; Dean F. Wong, MD, PhD, professor of radiology and Jerold W. Wallis, MD, associate professor of radiology.

Read more from SNMMI.