Announcing the MIR 2022-2023 Chief Residents

Composite of the 2022-2023 chief residents headshots.

As leaders within the radiology residency program, Mallinckrodt Institute of Radiology (MIR) chief residents have the opportunity to make vital contributions to the organization’s missions. At MIR, we have no shortage of exceptional residents from which to choose. The following individuals have been selected as the 2022–2023 chief residents.

The diagnostic radiology chief residents for the upcoming year are Katharina F. Feister, MD; Allison M. Khoo, MD; and Grant M. Riesberg, MD.

Francisco J. Gortes, MD, and Philip A. Velez, MD, our rising senior integrated interventional radiology residents, have agreed to serve as the chief residents for the IR residencies.

The nuclear medicine chief resident will be Adeel Haq, MD.