MIR Faculty, Staff Recognized at Celebration of Inventors

Faculty and staff members from Mallinckrodt Institute of Radiology (MIR) were honored by Washington University’s Office of Technology Management for their innovative work. The honors at the sixth annual Celebration of Inventors included the United States Patent Awards, National Academy of Inventors fellows and the Chancellor’s Award for Innovation and Entrepreneurship. The Office of Technology Management aims to pair cutting-edge research at the university with expertise to create a pipeline of opportunities to benefit society.

MIR faculty Patent Award honorees include Adam Q. Bauer, PhD, associate professor of radiology; Mikhail Y. Berezin, PhD, associate professor of radiology; Wenhua Chu, PhD, instructor in radiology; Joseph P. Culver, PhD, the Sherwood Moore Professor of Radiology; Steven Don, MD, professor of radiology; Abraham Z. Snyder, MD, PhD, professor of radiology; Sheng-Kwei (Victor) Song, PhD, professor of radiology; William M. Spees, PhD, assistant professor of radiology; Yuan-Chuan Tai, PhD, associate professor of radiology; Rui Tang, PhD, instructor in radiology; and Dong Zhou, PhD, assistant professor of radiology. Other MIR awardees are Greg Gaehle, associate director of the Cyclotron Facility, and Kexian Liang, a staff scientist in the Shokeen Molecular Imaging Lab.

Learn more about the awards from the Office of Technology Management/Tech Transfer.