Diane S. Abou, PhD

Assistant Professor of Radiology

Research Interests

Targeted radiotherapy, alpha particle emitting therapy, radiochemistry, metal radionuclide chelation Chemistry, preclinical and clinical developments for nuclear imaging and therapy of cancers

Link to Publications

Education History


Delft University of Technology


University of Montpellier


European Association of Nuclear Medicine
Society of Nuclear Medicine and Molecular Imaging


2020 Young Investigator Award, Therapy Center of Excellence, SNMMI
2019 Image of the Year Award, MILabs
2015 Junior Faculty Award, SNMMI Education and Research Foundation
2013 Scholar In Training Aflac Award, American Association of Cancer Research
2011 Scholar In Training Dr. Axel Ullrich Award, American Association of Cancer Research
2005 Marie Curie Fellow, European Commission for Research and Innovation

Relevant Links