Celebration of Inventors Recognizes MIR Faculty, Staff

Photos courtesy of Tina McGrath Photography

At the seventh annual Celebration of Inventors, faculty and staff members from Mallinckrodt Institute of Radiology (MIR) were honored by Washington University’s Office of Technology Management for their innovative research. Honorees included 2023 United States Patent and Trademark Office (USPTO) awardees, National Academy of Inventors fellows and senior members, and the recipient of the 2024 Chancellor’s Award for Innovation and Entrepreneurship. The Office of Technology Management celebrates expert researchers and their dedication to society.

MIR faculty Patent Award honorees include Rui Tang, PhD, instructor in radiology; Dong Zhou, PhD, assistant professor of radiology; Tammie Benzinger, MD, PhD, professor of radiology; Qing Wang, PhD, assistant professor of radiology; Abraham Snyder, MD, PhD, professor of radiology; Kexian Liang, staff scientist in the Imaging Without Borders Lab; Adam Q. Bauer, PhD, associate professor of radiology; and Joseph Culver, PhD, Sherwood Moore Professor of Radiology and director of the Biophotonics Research Center.

Learn more about the awards from the Office of Technology Management/Tech Transfer and watch the recap video.