Announcing the MIR 2023-2024 Chief Residents

Headshot composite of Drs. Julio Marin Concha, Daniel Friedman, Ryan Hirschi, Dylan Assael, and Daniel Crawford.

Mallinckrodt Institute of Radiology (MIR) chief residents serve as leaders within the radiology residency program, giving them the opportunity to make vital contributions to the organization’s missions. At MIR, we have no shortage of exceptional residents to consider. The following individuals have been selected as the 2023–2024 chief residents.

The diagnostic radiology chief residents for the upcoming year are Daniel D. Friedman, MD, and Ryan S. Hirschi, MD.

This year’s nuclear medicine chief resident is Julio C. Marin Concha, MD.

Dylan J. Assael, MD, and Daniel A. Crawford, MD, our rising senior integrated IR residents, have agreed to serve as the chief residents for the IR residencies.