MIR Clinical Specialties

Find A Location



Neuroradiology Physicians 

   Katie D. Vo, M.D. 
   Professor  of Radiology
   Neuroradiology Section Chief
   Director, Advanced Stroke & Cerebrovascular Imaging


   DeWitte T. Cross, M.D

   Professor of Radiology and Neurological Surgery
   Director, Interventional Neuroradiology


   Akash P. Kansagra, M.D.

   Assistant Professor of Radiology and Neurological Surgery


   Christopher J. Moran, M.D.

   Professor of Radiology and Neurological Surgery


   Robert C. McKinstry, III, M.D., Ph.D.

   Professor of Radiology
   Senior Vice Chair & Division Director of Radiology Research Facilities


   Joshua S. Shimony, M.D., Ph.D.

   Professor  of Radiology
   Director, Spine Interventional Service
   Director, CT Imaging Service

   Tammie L.S. Benzinger, M.D., Ph.D.

   Professor  of Radiology
   Director, Neuromagnetic Resonance Imaging and Advanced Imaging Techniques


   Matthew Parsons, M.D.

   Assistant Professor  of Radiology
   Director of Neuroimaging, Barnes-Jewish West County Hospital
   Medical Student Clerkship Director

   Aseem Sharma, M.D.

   Associate Professor  of Radiology


   Michelle Miller-Thomas, M.D.

   Associate Professor  of Radiology
   Director, Diagnostic Neuroradiology Fellowship
   Assistant Residency Program Director
   Medical Student Clerkship Director


   Manu S. Goyal, M.D.

   Assistant Professor of Radiology


   Hilary L. Orlowski, M.D.
   Assistant Professor of Radiology


   Rami Eldaya, M.D.
   Instructor in Radiology


Jamal Derakhshan, MD, PhD.140636747165963426379

    Jamal Derakhshan, M.D., Ph.D.
    Assistant Professor of Radiology







CR 140 x175 web photo10-09-2018

   Cyrus A. Raji, M.D., Ph.D.
   Assistant Professor of Radiology






Diagnostic and Endovascular Fellows


   Siavash Behbahani, MD, MS. 

   Medical School:  San Juan Bautista School of Medicine
   Residency: Winthrop-University Hospital
   Diagnostic Fellow in Neuroradiology:  2018-2019


   Sudhir Bhimaniya, M.D., MBBS. 

   Medical School:  All India Institute of Medical Services 
   Residency:    All India Institute of Medical Services
   Diagnostic Fellow in Neuroradiology:  2018-2019


   Mariya Gusman, M.D.. 

   Medical School:  Drexel University College of Medicine 
   Residency:  San Antonio Uniformed Services Health Education Consortium
   Diagnostic Fellow in Neuroradiology:  2018-2019


   Ryan L. Hebert, M.D.. 

   Medical School:  Louisiana State University Health Sciences Center
   Residency:  Ochsner Clinic Foundation
   Diagnostic Fellow in Neuroradiology:  2018-2019


   Matthew H. Jenson, M.D.. 

   Medical School:  Texas A&M Health Science Center College of Medicine
   Residency:  University of  Florida College of Medicine - Jacksonville
   Diagnostic Fellow in Neuroradiology:  2018-2019


   Joseph A. Lembo, DO. 

   Medical School:  Medical School:  Lake Erie College of Osteopathic Medicine
   Residency:  Hartford Hospital
   Diagnostic Fellow in Neuroradiology:  2018-2019


   Kathleen Dlouhy, M.D.. 

   Medical School:  Miami University
   Neurosurgical Residency:  Washington University School of Medicine
   Endovascular Fellowship: 2018-2019


   Jordan C. Nepute, M.D. . 

   Medical School:  Saint Louis University School of Medicine
   Residency:  Saint Louis University
   Diagnostic Fellow in Neuroradiology:  2018-2019


   Paul R. Oler, II,  M.D. 

   Medical School:  University of Texas Health Science Center - San Antonio
   Residency:  University of Tennessee Graduate School of Medicine
   Diagnostic Fellow in Neuroradiology:  2018-2019


   John M. Raseman, M.D.. 

   Medical School:  Rush Medical College
   Residency:  Rush University Medical Center
   Diagnostic Fellow in Neuroradiology:  2018-2019


   Joshua P. Thatcher, M.D.. 

   Medical School:  Texas Tech University
   Residency:  Boston University Medical Center
   Diagnostic Fellow in Neuroradiology:  2017-2018
   Endovascular Fellowship:  2018-2019


   Aiad M. Zaza, M.D.. 

   Medical School:  Jordan University of Science & Technology
   Residency:  Hamad Medical Corp.
   Fellow in Neuroradiology:  2018-2019




 Endovascular Clinical Nurse Coordinator

 Bridget Filiput, R.N., B.S.N.



 Administrative Staff

 Peggy Winkler
Fellowship Coordinator

 Trish Johnson
Administrative Assistant